In an 18-minute interview on Jimmy Kimmel Live!, the comedian cracked several jokes at Lindell’s expense, prompting laughter from the audience. Kimmel pushed through with the interview despite criticism from election watchdogs, who had previously urged the host not to go ahead with Lindell as a guest.

“Liberals and conservatives, everybody, told me don’t have you on the show, and they told you don’t go on this show. But I think it’s important that we talk to each other,” Kimmel said. “You know I don’t think there’s any validity to any of this stuff that you’re saying.”

Lindell has become a divisive figure in politics in recent months. Since the November election, the pillow businessman repeatedly pushed former President Donald Trump’s unverified claim that widespread election fraud caused his loss to President Joe Biden.

Throughout their interview, Kimmel challenged Lindell on his baseless voter fraud theories, but largely kept the interview light by mocking the businessman numerous times. Lindell took the jokes made against him in good stride, laughing along with the audience at times.

“Rabies”

Asked by Kimmel whether he had been vaccinated, Lindell said, “No.”

“I meant for rabies,” Kimmel added. At the end of the segment, comedian James Adomian appeared on stage to make an unflattering rabid impression of Lindell espousing nonsensical remarks. Lindell laughed continuously during the bit.

“Some would say you don’t know anything”

Lindell spoke about his previous drug addiction, crediting God for turning his life around. He then talked about how he got involved with politics.

“On January 16 2009, by the grace of God, he did free me of all addictions. I woke up, I’m looking around and when I was getting into politics, I didn’t know anything about what a conservative was, a liberal, I didn’t know a filibuster from a filibuster, I didn’t know anything,” Lindell said.

“Some would say you still don’t Mike,” Kimmel said, prompting laughter from the audience.

“Only person in the country who has this evidence is a guy who sells pillows”

Lindell spent some time during the interview talking about the unverified voter fraud claims that his documentary, Absolute Interference, explores. Kimmel joked about how Lindell, a person who sells pillows, was the only person who claims to have evidence, and questioned the businessman on whether he believed that to be odd.

“As you’ve seen in Absolute Interference, the new one I’ve got out, there’s a white-hat hacker that works for the government, one of the best in the world, when our country is attacked, these are the guys that go in for the cyber attacks and check it all out,” Lindell said. “So I hired them to validate the evidence that I have. Jimmy, realize, the only reason I have the evidence is because I became a voice after January 9.”

“Do you ever think it’s weird, I mean just objectively looking at yourself and going, why is it that the only person in the country who has this evidence is a guy who sells pillows on cable,” Kimmel remarked, prompting laughter from the crowd.

“Spider-Man on Hollywood Boulevard”

At one point, Kimmel jokes that Lindell will lose everything and end up having to make a living wearing a costume on Hollywood Boulevard.

“I worry about you. I feel like you are maybe self destructive. You have lost everything repeatedly so many times in your life, you’ve had a bar, you know, All of these things, you know the story. I feel like you’re going to be out dressed as Spider-Man on Hollywood Boulevard at the end of this whole thing,” Kimmel said, prompting laughter from the audience, and even Lindell. “Dominion is suing you for $1.3 billion.”

“Something going on from the crack”

Kimmel admitted that he thinks Lindell is “sincere,” but also suggested that taking drugs might have caused him to believe unverified voter fraud theories.

During the interview, Lindell said that “knowing what I have now” he would still be sounding the alarm even if Trump had won the election.

“I believe that you are sincere. I also think there’s something going on with the crack or something that has made you think… you mentioned paranoia,” Kimmel said.

“What made me do this is just like when I met Donald Trump August 15, 2016, I didn’t know anything about politics but I met this man that had problems, solutions and he knew what they’d manifest to,” Lindell said.

“Do you believe in Bigfoot?”

As Lindell continued to discuss his voter fraud allegations, Kimmel suggested that he could be someone that is susceptible to conspiracy theories. “Do you believe in Bigfoot?” the host asked.

Lindell seemed surprised by the question as an audience member laughed. “I dunno, probably not. I haven’t seen it so I don’t know,” Lindell replied.